2020 Board of Directors Elections


The 2020 ISFSI Board of Directors Elections is open until Friday, January 3, 2020 at 5:00 p.m. EST.

Although there are several positions open for election, only the Regional Director slot will be available on the ballot for votes. 
You must be logged in to see each candidate's bio and to cast your vote via the link above.

Director at Large

Dave Belcher, OFE

Lieutenant, Fire Prevention Office (Retired)
Violet Township Fire Department

John M Buckman, III

WILDfire Production

Tony Carroll

Battalion Fire Chief/ ISFSI Eastern Region Director
District of Columbia Fire Department

Marc S Davidson

Officer Development Training Coordinator
Fairfax County Fire & Rescue Department

Matt Hoppel

Assistant Fire Chief
Billings Fire Department

Douglas Edward Kolkman

Fire Service Instructor
Mt.Union-Yarmouth FD

Jesse Marcotte

Training Chief
Northville Township Fire Department

Mike Richardson

Major Division Chief of Training & Safety
St. Matthews Fire Department


Peter A Van Dorpe

Fire Chief (ret.)
Algonquin-Lake in the Hills Fire Protection District

First Vice President

Seth Barker

Battalion Chief / Training Officer
Big Sky Fire Department

Second Vice President

Brian Zaitz, MS, CTO, EFO, CFO

Assistant Fire Chief
Kirkwood Fire Department