Executive Board of Directors


Peter A Van Dorpe

Fire Chief (ret.)
Algonquin-Lake in the Hills Fire Protection District

1st Vice President

Seth Barker

Deputy Chief of Operations
Big Sky Fire Department

2nd Vice President


Brian Zaitz, MS, CTO, EFO, CFO

Assistant Fire Chief
Kirkwood Fire Department


Immediate Past President

Devon Wells

Past President

Board Members

Directors at Large

Troy Bonfield

Battalion Chief
Washington Township Fire Department

Tony Carroll

Battalion Fire Chief/ ISFSI Eastern Region Director
District of Columbia Fire Department

Matt Hoppel

Assistant Fire Chief
Billings Fire Department

James Lannan, MS, EFO

Assistant Chief
Western Taney County Fire

* Director at Large Members Matt Hoppel and Tony Carroll also serve on the Executive Board of Directors.

Region 1 Director

Represents the membership from the following states: Alaska, Arizona, California, Hawaii, Idaho, Nevada, Oregon, Washington, Colorado, Kansas, Montana, Nebraska, North Dakota, South Dakota, Utah, Wyoming, and New Mexico.

Jason Alan Caughey

Fire Chief

 Region 2 Director

Represents the membership from the following states: Arkansas, Louisiana, Missouri, Iowa, Oklahoma, Texas, Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Minnesota, Ohio, Wisconsin, and Mississippi.

Kymberly Pashkowsky

FF/Instructor/Training Coordinator/MI Prevention
State of Michigan BFS/MI Prevention

Region 3 Director

Represents the membership from the following states: Alabama, Florida, Georgia, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee, Puerto Rico, US Virgin Islands, Delaware, District of Columbia, Kentucky, Maryland, Pennsylvania, Virginia, West Virginia, Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Rhode Island, and Vermont.

Mike Richardson

Major / Division Chief of Training & Safety
St. Matthews Fire Department

Region 4 Director

Represents the membership from all of the Canadian Provinces: New Brunswick, Newfoundland, Nova Scotia, Ontario, Prince Edward Island, Quebec, Alberta, British Columbia, Manitoba, Northwest Territory, Nunavut, Saskatchewan, and Yukon Territory.

Stephen Fenner

NS Chapter of the ISFSI and FDIC Atlantic.

Region 5 Director

Represents all International countries, territories, and geographic areas outside of the United States and Canada, including federal and military fire service members.

Dennis Van't Ende

Senior Instructor
Royal Netherlands Airforce Fire Department

Advisory Board

Legal Advisor

John K. Murphy, Esq

Deputy Fire Chief (Ret)/Attorney at Law
Eastside Fire & Rescue/Murphy Law Group

Legislative Advisor

Stephen N Pegram

Goshen Township Fire & EMS Department